Screening Room status

Modified on Mon, 26 Sep 2022 at 10:05 PM

Concerning its audience, a Screening Room can be:


  • Accessible (enabled)circled in green: Guests can access.
  • Not accessible (disabled), circled in red: Guests see the Room card on their dashboard, but they can't access it.
  • Timed: a clock icon appears beside the Room icon. When showing, it represents a future switch in Room statuses like a future opening or a future closing.


Room status doesn't affect Team Members' access to the Room.

Rooms can be filtered by their status using the relative Room status filter on the toolbar.


NOTE: due to their nature, Collaborative Rooms status is always enabled.


Automated opening

At your convenience, you can set an opening and/or a closing time to restrict the audience access time. Click on the stand-by icon on the Room Card or on the toolbar inside your Room to set a timed opening for your Room.


The Screening Room status dialog is self-explaining.


The automated opening helps you open, close, or both a Room after a given time.


The audience is informed

When you invite someone to a timed Room, the recipient is clearly warned about time restrictions. The timing settings are specified in the invitation email. 24h, 8h, and 2h before room closing, a push notification will be sent on the user's mobile device as a reminder. 


NOTE: To receive the push notifications, remember to enable the push notification service in the System Settings of your smartphone. Push notifications work only under internet coverage.


See also enabling and disabling a Day.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article