Ingest Rooms are designed to collect a defined number of files from Guests.
When Guests are invited to an Ingest Room, they receive Mnemonica's standard invitation email. Only registered users can upload content to an Ingest Room, so signing up is the necessary first step to take if you're not registered.
Entering the Ingest Room, Guests will see only their Bin in the Bins panel, and one or more uploading slots in the Media pool, as prepared by the Team.
Allowed Guests can submit their works by clicking on the big + icon on the uploading slot placeholder and upload one clip for each slot.
If for any reason an upload fails, Guests can reset the uploading slot by clicking on the circular arrow icon on the upload slot. The slot will reset and the Guest will be able to redo the upload.
When an upload has successfully completed, the uploading slot locks, and the Guests cannot edit it anymore. If Guests need to delete or replace the uploaded file, they must contact the user who invited them asking for an uploading slot reset.